State Election
2015 Results

Continue Work at Elections

This site is the main, day to day, New South Wales Electoral Commission website.

At the time of a NSW State election or state-wide Local Government elections a specific event site ( will be available. Key details relevant to the particular event will be found on that site.


NSW State Election 2015

On the 28th March 2015, NSW electors voted for the 56th Parliament. This election was for 93 candidates for the Legislative Assembly, and in the Legislative Council 21 of the 42 seats were contested.

This election was preceded by an electoral redistribution which has meant that electoral boundaries have altered and your enrolled district may have changed.

View the Results on the Virtually Tally Room

The Writs for the election were issued on Saturday, 7 March 2015.



Forbes Shire Council By-election

In accordance with the provisions of the Local Government Act 1993, Forbes Shire Council is required to hold a by-election to elect a new councillor to fill the vacancy left by Cr Ron Penny, who passed away in February 2015. The election will be held on Saturday, 9 May 2015. For information see Forbes Shire Council By-election.


State and Local By-elections