



Statement from the Chairperson of the Electoral Districts Redistribution Panel

Electoral Districts Redistribution Panel: Chairperson's Statement No. 5

Final determination of names and boundaries

The Electoral Districts Redistribution Panel (the Panel) has made its final determination of the names and boundaries of electoral districts. The determination was proclaimed today, Thursday, 26 August 2021 by Her Excellency the Governor, the Honourable Margaret Beazley AC QC.

The maps of the 93 electoral districts and the four index maps are available for inspection on the NSW Electoral Commission's <u>website</u>, as required by section 29(3) of the *Electoral Act 2017*. The Panel's reasons for making the determination can be found in the Panel's report *Redistribution of electoral districts 2021*, also <u>available on the website</u>.

The redistribution comes into effect for the March 2023 New South Wales state general election. Any state by-elections that take place prior to that election will be conducted on the electoral district boundaries in place for the 2019 state general election.

For further information about the redistribution, visit <u>elections.nsw.gov.au/redistribution</u>

The Hon Acting Justice Arthur Emmett AO QC Chairperson Thursday, 26 August 2021

Media contact

Cameron Whalan, Media and Campaigns Advisor 02 9290 5936 <u>nswecmedia@elections.nsw.gov.au</u> Further information: <u>elections.nsw.gov.au/redistribution</u>