Local Government Act 1993

Local Government (General) Regulation 2021

Local government elections

Direction under s 356TB Handing out electoral materials arrangements for COVID-19

Pursuant to section 296(2) of the Local Government Act 1993 and section 275(1) of the Local Government (General) Regulation 2021 (the Regulation), the Electoral Commissioner is election manager of the local government elections of the councils

Section 356TB(1) of the Regulation provides that the election manager may direct that a person must not hand out tangible electoral material in or on:

(a) a polling place or pre-polling office; or

(b) relevant premises within 100 metres of fonger current and in the polling place, or

(i) a polling place, or

(ii) a pre-polling office tion is no see only.

(b) relevant premises within 100 metres of the relevant premises within 100 metres of the relevant policy of the regulation, electoral material includes a how-tovote card, poster of advertisement, containing an express or implicit reference to or Archived (a) an election; comment on (101)

- (b) any council or any previous council;
- (c) any councillor or previous councillor;
- (d) the Government, the Opposition, a previous Government or a previous Opposition, of this or any other State or Territory or of the Commonwealth;
- (e) a member or former member of the Parliament of this or any other State or Territory or of the Commonwealth;
- (f) a political party, a branch or division of a political party or a candidate in an election; or
- (g) an issue submitted to, or otherwise before, the electors in connection with an election.

Pursuant to section 356TB(9) of the Regulation, relevant premises are premises occupied or used by, or under the control or management of:

(a) the Crown;

- (b) a NSW agency; or
- (c) a council, county council or joint organisation.

Therefore, to reduce the risk of infection from COVID-19 where the material would be handed out, I direct that, in respect of any of the elections of the councils listed in the

John Schmidt
Electoral Commissioner for New South Wales Jonger current and is provided

Archived material. This information is no purposes only.

Annexure

Council elections to which this Direction applies

City of Albury
Armidale Regional
Ballina
Bathurst Regional
Bayside
Bega Valley
Bellingen and is production and is production and is production.
Berrigan crent all
City of Blacktown
Bland no long only.
Bayside Bega Valley Bellingen Berrigan City of Blacktown Bland Blayney City of Blue Mountains Bogan Bourke Bretvarrina City of Broken Hill Burwood Byron
City of Blue Mountains
Bogan This "reference of the state of the st
Bourke aterial. for
Brewarrina
City of Broken Hill
Burwood
Byron
Cabonne
Camden
City of Campbelltown
Canada Bay
Canterbury-Bankstown
Carrathool
City of Cessnock
Clarence Valley

Cobar

	City of Coffs Harbour
	Coolamon
	Coonamble
	Cootamundra-Gundagai Regional
	Cowra
	Cumberland
	Dubbo Regional
	Dungog
	Edward River
	Eurobodalla 4 is provi
	Federation and and in
	Forbes
	Georges River
	Dungog Edward River Eurobodalla Federation Forbes Georges River Gilgandra Glen Innes Severn Shire Goulburn Mulwaree Greater Hume Shire City of Califith Gunnedah
	Glen Innes Severn Shire
	Goulburn Mulwaree information of the control of the
	Greater Hume Shire for
Archi	City of Conflith
	Gunnedah
r'	Gwydir
	City of Hawkesbury
	Hay
	Hilltops
	Hornsby
	Hunter's Hill
	Inner West
	Inverell
	Junee
	Kempsey
	Kiama

	Ku-ring-gai
	Kyogle
	Lachlan
	City of Lake Macquarie
	Lane Cove
	Leeton
	City of Lismore
	City of Lithgow
	City of Liverpool
	Liverpool Plains
	Lockhart
	City of Maitland
	Mid-Coast 10nger 10.
	Mid-Western Regional
	Moree Plains
	Mosman wis information of the contraction of the co
	City of Liverpool Liverpool Plains Lockhart City of Maitland Mid-Coast Mid-Western Regional Moree Plains Mosman Murray Riverial. This information for reference purposes Muswellbrook Nambucca Valley
	Murrumbiagee
rchi	Murrumbagee Muswellbrook Nambucca Vallev
Kie	Nambucca Valley
	Narrabri
	Narrandera
	Narromine
	City of Newcastle
	North Sydney
	Northern Beaches
	Oberon
	City of Orange
	Parkes
	City of Parramatta

Port Macquarie-Hastings Port Stephens Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional City of Randwick Richmond Valley City of Ryde City of Shellharbour rial. This information is no longer current and is provided for reference numbers City of Shoalhaven Singleton Snowy Monaro Regional **Snowy Valleys** Strathfield **Sutherland Shire** City of Sydney Tamworth Regional Temora Tenterfield The Hills Shire **Upper Hunter Shire** Upper Lachlan Shire Uralla City of Wagga Wagga Walcha Walgett Warren Warrumbungle Shire Waverley Weddin Wentworth

City of Willoughby

Wollondilly

City of Wollongong

Woollahra

Yass Valley

Archived material. This information is no longer current and is provided for reference purposes only.