Go to content


On this page

    Electoral district maps

    For more detail download one of the following maps.

    Balmain district high resolution map (PDF 0.9MB)

    Balmain district low resolution map (GIF 1.0MB)

    Balmain district outline map (PDF 0.3MB)

    Parliamentary Representation

    Date Name Party
    2011 – Present Jamie Thomas PARKER The Greens
    2007 – 2011 Verity Helen FIRTH Labor
    1988 – 1991 Dawn FRASER Independent
    1984 – 1988 Peter Thomson CRAWFORD Australian Labor Party

    Note: changed by 2013 redistribution. New boundaries apply from the 2015 NSW State election. Contains parts of former electoral districts of Balmain and Sydney.

    Election results

    2015 State election results

    2011 State election results


    16.15 square kilometres


    Annandale, Balmain, Balmain East, Birchgrove, Camperdown, Forest Lodge, Glebe, Leichhardt, Lilyfield, Pyrmont, Rozelle, Ultimo.

    This list is indicative only.


    2007, 2009, 2037, 2038, 2039, 2040, 2041, 2050

    Enrolment Statistics

    District Enrolment