Information on this page relates to the old (2004) electoral boundaries. New electoral boundaries take effect from the 2015 NSW State Election – please see the Wollondilly 2015 page for updated details.

From Apple Tree Flat in the north to Yanderra in the south; and from Mount Shivering in the west to Lake Cataract in the east.

Map of Wollondilly

Geographic information

Electoral district maps


2,607 square kilometres


2560, 2563, 2567, 2568, 2569, 2570, 2571, 2572, 2573, 2574, 2745, 2752, 2787

Local Government Areas within district

Parts of Campbelltown, Penrith and Wollondilly.


Appin, Apple Tree Flat, Bargo, Buxton, Douglas Park, Menangle, Nattai, Oakdale, Picton, Silverdale, Thirlmere, Tahmoor, The Oaks, Warragamba, Werombi, Wilton, Yanderra, Yerranderie.

This list is indicative only.

Demographic information

ABS link to Wollondilly Statictical Local Area

ABS 2006 Census electorate quick stats including

  • Age
  • Country of Birth
  • Main Language Spoken at Home
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Marital Status
  • Labour Force
  • Employment
  • Income
  • Family Characteristics
  • Dwelling Characteristics
  • Household Composition
  • Landlord Type

Demographic Rating


Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment

Election results

2007 State Election results
2011 State Election results

Recent History

2011 – Present Jai Travers ROWELL Liberal Party
2007 – 2011 Phillip John COSTA Australian Labor Party
1978 – 1981 William Edwin KNOTT Australian Labor Party
1957 – 1978 Thomas Lancelot LEWIS Liberal Party