Information on this page relates to the old (2004) electoral boundaries. New electoral boundaries take effect from the 2015 NSW State Election – please see the Wakehurst 2015 page for updated details.

From Wakehurst Parkway in the north to Pittwater Road in the south; and from Warringah Road in the west to the New South Wales coast in the east (inclusive of all islands lying off the coast of the district).

Map of Wakehurst

Geographic information

Electoral district maps


40 square kilometres


2085, 2086, 2087, 2097, 2099, 2100, 2101

Local Government Areas within district

Part of Warringah.


Allambie, Allambie Heights, Beacon Hill, Brookvale, Collaroy, Collaroy Plateau, Cromer, Cromer Heights, Dee Why, Frenchs Forest, Forestville, Killarney, Narraweena, Wheeler Heights.

This list is indicative only.

Demographic information

ABS 2006 Census electorate quick stats including

  • Age
  • Country of Birth
  • Main Language Spoken at Home
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Marital Status
  • Labour Force
  • Employment
  • Income
  • Family Characteristics
  • Dwelling Characteristics
  • Household Composition
  • Landlord Type

Demographic Rating

Outer Metropolitan.

Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment

Election results

2007 State Election results
2011 State Election results

Recent History

1991 – Present (Brad) Bradley Ronald HAZZARD Liberal Party
1984 – 1991 John David BOOTH Liberal Party
1978 – 1984 Thomas Stephen WEBSTER Australian Labor Party