Information on this page relates to the old (2004) electoral boundaries. New electoral boundaries take effect from the 2015 NSW State Election – please see the Terrigal 2015 page for updated details.

From Cutrock Road in the north to Pretty Beach in the south; and from Brisbane Water in the west to the New South Wales coast in the east (inclusive of all islands lying off the coast of the district).

Map of Terrigal

Geographic information

Electoral district maps


116 square kilometres


2250, 2251, 2257, 2260, 2261

Local Government Areas within district

Parts of Gosford and Wyong.


Avoca Beach, Bensville, Bouddi, Copacabana, Daleys Point, Davistown, Empire Bay, Erina, Forresters Beach, Green Point, Hardys Bay, Holgate, Killcare, Killcare Heights, Kincumber, Kincumber South, Macmasters Beach, Matcham, North Avoca, Picketts Valley, Pretty Beach, Saratoga, Terrigal, Wamberal, Yattalunga.

This list is indicative only.

Demographic information

ABS link is to Terrigal State Suburb

ABS 2006 Census electorate quick stats including

  • Age
  • Country of Birth
  • Main Language Spoken at Home
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Marital Status
  • Labour Force
  • Employment
  • Income
  • Family Characteristics
  • Dwelling Characteristics
  • Household Composition
  • Landlord Type

Demographic Rating


Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment

Election results

2007 State Election results
2011 State Election results

Recent History

2007 – Present (Chris) Christopher Peter HARTCHER Liberal

Note: Terrigal district created in 2007