Information on this page relates to the old (2004) electoral boundaries. New electoral boundaries take effect from the 2015 NSW State Election – please see the Sydney 2015 page for updated details.

From Sydney Harbour in the north to Darley Road in the south; and from Wattle Street in the west to Ocean Street in the east.

Map of Sydney

Geographic information

Electoral district maps


42 square kilometres


2000, 2001, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2016, 2021, 2025, 2027, 2033

Local Government Areas within district

Parts of Randwick, Sydney and Woollahra.


Centennial Park, Chippendale, Darlinghurst, Edgecliff, Elizabeth Bay, Kings Cross, Moore Park, Paddington, Potts Point, Pyrmont, Rushcutters Bay, Strawberry Hills, Surry Hills, Sydney, Ultimo.

This list is indicative only.

Demographic information

ABS link to Sydney State Suburb

ABS 2011 Census electorate quick stats including

  • Age
  • Country of Birth
  • Main Language Spoken at Home
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Marital Status
  • Labour Force
  • Employment
  • Income
  • Family Characteristics
  • Dwelling Characteristics
  • Household Composition

Demographic Rating

Inner Metropolitan.

Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment

Election results

2007 State Election results
2011 State Election results
2012 By-election results

Recent History

2012 - Present Alex GRRENWICH  Independent
2007 – 2012 Clover MOORE Independent 

Note: Sydney district created in 2007