South Coast

Information on this page relates to the old (2004) electoral boundaries. New electoral boundaries take effect from the 2015 NSW State Election – please see the South Coast 2015 page for updated details.

From the Shoalhaven River in the north to Durras Lake in the south; and from the Endrick River in the west to the New South Wales coast in the east (inclusive of all islands lying off the coast of the district).

Map of South Coast

Geographic information

Electoral district maps


3,956 square kilometres


2536, 2538, 2539, 2540, 2541, 2577, 2622

Local Government Areas within district

Part of Shoalhaven.


Bamarang, Basin View, Bawley Point, Bendalong, Berrara, Bream Beach, Brooman, Brundee, Burrier, Burrill Lake, Callala Bay, Callala Beach, Conjola, Coolendel, Cudmirrah, Culburra Beach, Currarong, Durras North, Erowal Bay, Falls Creek, Fishermans Paradise, Greenwell Point, Huskisson, Hyams Beach, Jerrawangala,  Kings Point, Kioloa, Lake Conjola, Manyana, Milton, Mollymook, Myola, Myrtle Gully, Narrawallee, North Bendalong, Nowra, Nowra Hill, Old Erowal Bay, Orient Point, Parma, Pebbly Beach, Pyree, Quiera, Sanctuary Point, Sassafras, St Georges Basin, Shallow Crossing, Sussex Inlet, Tabourie Lake, Termeil,  Tomerong, Twelve Mile, Ulladulla, Vincentia, Wandandian, Woollamia, Worrigee, Yalwal, Yatteyattah, Yerriyong Vale.

This list is indicative only.

Demographic information

ABS 2006 Census electorate quick stats including

  • Age
  • Country of Birth
  • Main Language Spoken at Home
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Marital Status
  • Labour Force
  • Employment
  • Income
  • Family Characteristics
  • Dwelling Characteristics
  • Household Composition
  • Landlord Type

Demographic Rating


Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment

Election results

2007 State Election results
2011 State Election results

Recent History

2003 – Present Shelley Elizabeth HANCOCK Liberal Party
1999 – 2003 Wayne Douglas SMITH Australian Labor Party
1995 – 1999 Eric James ELLIS Liberal Party