Information on this page relates to the old (2004) electoral boundaries. New electoral boundaries take effect from the 2015 NSW State Election – please see the Pittwater 2015 page for updated details.

From Barrenjoey Head in the north to Narrabeen in the south; and from Cowan Creek in the west to the New South Wales coast in the east (inclusive of all islands lying off the coast of the district).

Map of Pittwater

Geographic information

Electoral district maps


175 square kilometres


2084, 2097, 2101, 2102, 2103, 2104, 2105, 2106, 2107, 2108

Local Government Areas within district

Part of Pittwater and Warringah.


Avalon, Bayview, Bilgola, Church Point, Cottage Point, Duffys Forest, Elanora Heights, Elvina Bay, Ingleside, Ku-ring-gai Chase, Mona Vale, Morning Bay, Narrabeen, Newport, North Narrabeen, Palm Beach, Scotland Island, Terrey Hills, Warriewood.

This list is indicative only.

Demographic information

ABS 2006 Census electorate quick stats including

  • Age
  • Country of Birth
  • Main Language Spoken at Home
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Marital Status
  • Labour Force
  • Employment
  • Income
  • Family Characteristics
  • Dwelling Characteristics
  • Household Composition
  • Landlord Type

Demographic Rating

Outer Metropolitan.

Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment

Election results

2007 State Election results
2011 State Election results

Recent History

2007 – Present (Rob) Robert Gordon STOKES Liberal Party
2005 – 2007 (Alex) Alexander John McTAGGART Independent
1996 – 2005 John Gilbert BROGDEN Liberal Party