Information on this page relates to the old (2004) electoral boundaries. New electoral boundaries take effect from the 2015 NSW State Election – please see the Oxley 2015 page for updated details.

From the Bobo River in the north to Marlee in the south; and from the Styx River in the west to the New South Wales coast in the east (inclusive of all islands lying off the coast of the district).

Map of Oxley

Geographic information

Electoral district maps


12,771 square kilometres


2350, 2424, 2429, 2430, 2431, 2439, 2440, 2441, 2443, 2446, 2447, 2448, 2449, 2453, 2454, 2455

Local Government Areas within district

Kempsey and Nambucca and parts of Armidale Dumaresq, Bellingen, Greater Taree, Port Macquarie – Hastings and Walcha.


Agents Hill, Arakoon, Bellangry, Bellbrook, Bellingen, Birdwood, Bobin, Bostobrick, Bowraville, Bulga, Burnt Bridge, Burrapine, Byabarra, Caparra, Comara, Comboyne, Clybucca, Crescent Head, Deer Vale, Dorrigo, Elands, Ellenborough, Eungai Creek, Five Day Creek, Fredrickton, Gannons Creek, Gladstone,  Glenniffer, Glenwarrin, Grassy Head, Hat Head, Jerseyville, Kalang, Kempsey, Kinchela, Kindee, Lansdowne, Long Flat, Lower Creek, Macksville, Marlee, Megan, Millbank, Missabotti, Mortons Creek, Nambucca Heads, North Dorrigo, Number One, Pappinbarra, Pembrooke, Scotts Head, Stuarts Point, South West Rocks,  Smithtown, Sherwood, Upper Rollands Plain, Utungun, Rollands Plain, Talarm, Taylors Arm, Telegraph Point, Thora, Turners Flat, Upper Lansdowne, Utungun, Valla Beach, Warrell Creek, Wauchope, Wherrol Flat, Willawarrin, Yarras.

This list is indicative only.

Demographic information

ABS 2006 Census electorate quick stats including

  • Age
  • Country of Birth
  • Main Language Spoken at Home
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Marital Status
  • Labour Force
  • Employment
  • Income
  • Family Characteristics
  • Dwelling Characteristics
  • Household Composition
  • Landlord Type

Demographic Rating


Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment

Election results

2007 State Election results
2011 State Election results

Recent History

1999 – Present Andrew John STONER National Party
1991 – 1999 Bruce Leslie JEFFERY National Party
1984 – 1988 Bruce Leslie JEFFERY National Party

Note: Oxley district was abolished in 1988 and recreated in 1991