Northern Tablelands

Information on this page relates to the old (2004) electoral boundaries. New electoral boundaries take effect from the 2015 NSW State Election – please see the Nothern Tablelands 2013 page for updated details.

From the Queensland border in the north to Nowendoc National Park in the south; and from Mount Kaputar National Park in the west to Guy Fawkes River National Park in the east.

Map of Northern Tablelands

Geographic information

Electoral district maps


44,674 square kilometres


2347, 2350, 2351, 2352, 2353, 2354, 2355, 2358, 2359, 2360, 2361, 2365, 2369, 2370, 2371, 2372, 2390, 2399, 2400, 2401, 2402, 2403, 2404, 2408, 2409, 2410, 2411, 2440, 2453, 2469, 4383, 4385

Local Government Areas within district

Glen Innes, Severn, Guyra, Gwydir, Inverell, Uralla and parts of Armidale Dumaresq, Tamworth Regional, Tenterfield and Walcha.


Aberfoyle, Armidale, Ashford, Backwater, Bald Nob, Bannockburn, Ben Lomond, Bingara, Black Mountain, Black Swamp, Boonoo Boonoo, Brackendale, Bukkulla, Bundarra, Bungulla, Brushgrove, Caroda, Cherry Tree Hill, Cobbadah, Coolatai, Corner Camp, Crooble, Croppa Creek, Deepwater, Delungra, Dinoga, Dinton Vale, Dumaresq, Dundee, Ebor, Elsmore, Emmaville, Enmore, Furracabac, Gilgai, Glencoe, Glen Elgin, Glen Innes, Glen Morrison, Gravesend, Graman, Guyra, Hillgrove, Inverell, Jeogla, Keera, Kentucky, Kentucky South, Kingstown, Koloona, Leechs Gully, Little Plain, Llangothlin, Matheson, Mount Russell, Mungle, North Star, Nowendoc, Nullamanna, Oakwood, Red Range, Rocky River, Saddle Camp, Sandy Flat, Sapphire, Shannon Vale, Stanborough, Stannifer, Stannum, Steinbrook, Stonehenge, Strathbogie, Sunnyside, Tenterfield, Tent Hill, Tia, Tilbuster, Tingha, Torrington, Upper Bingara, Upper Horton, Uralla, Walcha, Walcha Road, Wallangra, Wandera, Wandsworth, Wards Mistake, Warialda, Wellingrove, Wollun, Woolbrook, Wollomombi, Yagobe, Yarrowitch, Yarrowyck, Yetman.

This list is indicative only.

Demographic information

ABS 2011 Census electorate quick stats including

  • Age
  • Country of Birth
  • Main Language Spoken at Home
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Marital Status
  • Labour Force
  • Employment
  • Income
  • Family Characteristics
  • Dwelling Characteristics
  • Household Composition
  • Landlord Type

Demographic Rating


Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment

Election results

2007 State Election results
2011 State Election results
2013 By-election results

Recent History

1999 – 2013 (Richard) George Richard TORBAY Independent
1987 – 1999 Raymond Francis CHAPPELL National Party
1981 – 1987 William John Patrick McCARTHY ---

General Features

Reminder Service

Political Donations & Expenditure

Lobbyist Register