Myall Lakes

Information on this page relates to the old (2004) electoral boundaries. New electoral boundaries take effect from the 2015 NSW State Election – please see the Myall Lakes 2015 page for updated details.

From Yarratt State Forest in the north to the Pacific Highway in the south; and from Booral in the west to the New South Wales coast in the east (inclusive of all islands lying off the coast of the district).

Map of Myall Lakes

Geographic information

Electoral district maps


3,737 square kilometres


2312, 2324, 2422, 2423, 2424, 2425, 2426, 2428, 2429, 2430

Local Government Areas within district

Parts of Great Lakes and Greater Taree.


Allworth, Booral, Bulahdelah, Bungwahl Bunyah, Coolongolook, Cundletown, Diamond Beach, Failford, Forster, Girvan, Green Point, Hallidays Point, Kimbriki, Krambach, Limeburners Creek, Manning Point, Markwell, Mount George, Nabiac, Old Bar, Pacifi c Palms, Purfleet, Red Head, Saltwater, Seal Rocks,  Smiths Lake, Taree, Tinonee, Tuncurry, Wallabi Point, Wingham, Wootton.

This list is indicative only.

Demographic information

ABS 2006 Census electorate quick stats including

  • Age
  • Country of Birth
  • Main Language Spoken at Home
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Marital Status
  • Labour Force
  • Employment
  • Income
  • Family Characteristics
  • Dwelling Characteristics
  • Household Composition
  • Landlord Type

Demographic Rating


Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment

Election results

2007 State Election results
2011 State Election results

Recent History

2011 – Present Stephen Bruce BROMHEAD National Party
1988 – 2011 John Harcourt TURNER National Party