Information on this page relates to the old (2004) electoral boundaries. New electoral boundaries take effect from the 2015 NSW State Election – please see the Mulgoa 2015 page for updated details.

From Hobart Street in the north to Bringelly Creek in the south; and from the Nepean River in the west to South Creek in the east.


Geographic information

Electoral district maps


217 square kilometres


2555, 2556, 2745, 2747, 2748, 2752, 2759, 2760

Local Government Areas within district

Parts of Liverpool and Penrith.


Badgerys Creek, Colyton, Glenmore Park, Greendale, Luddenham, Mulgoa, Orchards Hills, Oxley Park, Wallacia.

This list is indicative only.

Demographic information

ABS 2006 Census electorate quick stats including

  • Age
  • Country of Birth
  • Main Language Spoken at Home
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Marital Status
  • Labour Force
  • Employment
  • Income
  • Family Characteristics
  • Dwelling Characteristics
  • Household Composition
  • Landlord Type

Demographic Rating

Outer Metropolitan.

Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment

Election results

2007 State Election results
2011 State Election results

Recent History

1991 – Present Tanya Davies Liberal Party
1991 – 2011 Diane Beamer Australian Labor Party
1988 – 1991 Anthony Saviour AQUILINA Australian Labor Party