Information on this page relates to the old (2004) electoral boundaries. New electoral boundaries take effect from the 2015 NSW State Election – please see the Miranda 2015 page for updated details

From Oyster Bay in the north to the Hacking River in the south; and from the Woronora River in the west to Port Hacking Road North in the east.

Map of Miranda

Geographic information

Electoral district maps


27 square kilometres


2224, 2225, 2226, 2227, 2228, 2232

Local Government Areas within district

Part of Sutherland.


Bonnet Bay, Como, Grays Point, Gymea, Gymea Bay, Jannali, Kangaroo Point, Kareela, Kirrawee, Miranda, Oyster Bay, Sylvania.

This list is indicative only.

Demographic information

ABS 2006 Census electorate quick stats including

  • Age
  • Country of Birth
  • Main Language Spoken at Home
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Marital Status
  • Labour Force
  • Employment
  • Income
  • Family Characteristics
  • Dwelling Characteristics
  • Household Composition
  • Landlord Type

Demographic Rating

Inner Metropolitan.

Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment

Election results

2007 State Election results
2011 State Election results
2013 By-election results

Recent History

2013 – Present Barry COLLIER Australian Labor Party
2011 – 2013 Graham ANNESLEY Liberal Party
1999 – 2011 Barry Joseph COLLIER Australian Labor Party
1984 – 1999 Ronald Anthony PHILLIPS Liberal Party
1978 – 1984 William Edward ROBB Australian Labor Party