Information on this page relates to the old (2004) electoral boundaries. New electoral boundaries take effect from the 2015 NSW State Election – please see the Londonderry 2015 page for updated details.

From Kurmond Road in the north to the Main Western Railway in the south; and from Burralow Creek in the west to South Creek in the east.

Map of Londonderry

Geographic information

Electoral district maps


350 square kilometres


2747, 2749, 2753, 2754, 2755, 2756, 2757, 2758, 2760, 2765, 2770

Local Government Areas within district

Parts of Blacktown, Hawkesbury and Penrith.


Agnes Bank, Blackett, Cambridge Park, Castlereagh, Clarendon, Cranebrook, Freemans Reach, Grose Vale, Grose Wold, Kurmond, Londonderry, Lowlands, Mount Druitt, North Richmond, Richmond, Ropes Creek, St Marys, Werrington, Wilberforce.

This list is indicative only.

Demographic information

ABS 2006 Census electorate quick stats including

  • Age
  • Country of Birth
  • Main Language Spoken at Home
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Marital Status
  • Labour Force
  • Employment
  • Income
  • Family Characteristics
  • Dwelling Characteristics
  • Household Composition
  • Landlord Type

Demographic Rating

Outer Metropolitan.

Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment

Election results

2007 State Election results
2011 State Election results

Recent History

2011 – Present Bart Edward BASSETT Liberal Party
2003 – 2011 Allan Francis SHEARAN Australian Labor Party
1999 – 2003 James ANDERSON Australian Labor Party
1988 – 1999 Paul Bernard GIBSON Australian Labor Party