Information on this page relates to the old (2004) electoral boundaries. New electoral boundaries take effect from the 2015 NSW State Election – please see the Kiama 2015 page for updated details.

From Marshall Mount Creek in the north to the Shoalhaven River in the south; and from Yarrunga Creek in the west to the New South Wales coast on the east (inclusive of all islands lying off the coast of the district).

Map of Kiama

Geographic information

Electoral district maps


1,349 square kilometres


2527, 2529, 2530, 2533, 2534, 2535, 2540, 2541, 2576, 2577

Local Government Areas within district

Kiama and parts of Shellharbour, Shoalhaven and Wingecarribee.


Albion Park, Barrengarry, Barren Grounds, Beaumont, Berry, Bomaderry, Bombo, Calderwood, Dunmore, East Kangaloon, Gerringong, Gerroa, Jamberoo, Jaspers Brush, Jerrara, Kangaloon, Kiama, Kiama Downs, Kiama Heights, Meroo Meadow, Minnamurra, Mount Murray, Omega, Robertson, Shoalhaven Heads, St Anthonys,  Tongarra, Tullimbar, Wattamolla, Werri Beach, Wildes Meadow, Woodhills.

This list is indicative only.

Demographic information

ABS 2006 Census electorate quick stats including

  • Age
  • Country of Birth
  • Main Language Spoken at Home
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Marital Status
  • Labour Force
  • Employment
  • Income
  • Family Characteristics
  • Dwelling Characteristics
  • Household Composition
  • Landlord Type

Demographic Rating


Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment

Election results

2007 State Election results
2011 State Election results

Recent History

2011 – Present Gareth James WARD Liberal Party
1999 – 2011 (Matt)Matthew James BROWN Australian Labor Party
1986 – 1999 (Bob) Robert Joseph Wilson HARRISON Australian Labor Party
1981 – 1986 William Edwin KNOTT Australian Labor Party