Information on this page relates to the old (2004) electoral boundaries. New electoral boundaries take effect from the 2015 NSW State Election – please see the Hornsby 2015 page for updated details.

From the Hawkesbury River in the north to Duffy Ave in the south; and from Old Northern Road in the west to Cowan Creek in the east.

Map of Hornsby

Geographic information

Electoral district maps


214 square kilometres


2076, 2077, 2079, 2080, 2081, 2082, 2083, 2120, 2126, 2158, 2159

Local Government Areas within district

Part of Hornsby.


Asquith, Berowra, Berowra Heights, Bobin Heads, Brooklyn, Cowan, Crosslands, Dural, Galston, Hornsby, Hornsby Heights, Mt Colah, Mt Ku-ring-gai, Waitara, Westleigh.

This list is indicative only.

Demographic information

ABS 2006 Census electorate quick stats including

  • Age
  • Country of Birth
  • Main Language Spoken at Home
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Marital Status
  • Labour Force
  • Employment
  • Income
  • Family Characteristics
  • Dwelling Characteristics
  • Household Composition
  • Landlord Type

Demographic Rating

Outer Metropolitan.

Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment

Election results

2007 State Election results
2011 State Election results

Recent History

2011 – Present (Matt) Matthew John KEAN Liberal Party
2002 – 2011 (Judy) Judith HOPWOOD Liberal Party
1999 – 2002 Stephen Mark O'DOHERTY Liberal Party
1973 – 1991 Neil Edward William PICKARD Liberal Party