Information on this page relates to the old (2004) electoral boundaries. New electoral boundaries take effect from the 2015 NSW State Election – please see the Heffron 2015 page for updated details

From Cleveland Street in the north to Kingsford Smith Airport in the south; and from Railway Parade in the west to Anzac Parade in the east.

Map of Heffron

Geographic information

Electoral district maps


33 square kilometres


2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2020, 2032, 2033, 2035, 2036, 2043, 2044

Local Government Areas within district

Parts of Botany Bay, Marrickville, Randwick, Rockdale and Sydney.


Alexandria, Beaconsfi eld, Daceyville, Eastlakes, Eveleigh, Kensington, Mascot, Pagewood, Redfern, Rosebery, Sydenham, St Peters, Tempe, Waterloo, Zetland.

This list is indicative only.

Demographic information

ABS 2011 Census electorate quick stats including

  • Age
  • Country of Birth
  • Main Language Spoken at Home
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Marital Status
  • Labour Force
  • Employment
  • Income
  • Family Characteristics
  • Dwelling Characteristics
  • Household Composition

Demographic Rating

Inner Metropolitan.

Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment

Election results

2007 State Election results
2011 State Election results

Recent History

2012 – present Ron HOENIG Australian Labor Party
2003 – 2012 Kristina Kerscher KENEALLY Australian Labor Party
1990 – 2003 Deirdre Mary GRUSOVIN Australian Labor Party
1973 – 1990 (Laurie) Laurence John BRERETON Australian Labor Party