Information on this page relates to the old (2004) electoral boundaries. New electoral boundaries take effect from the 2015 NSW State Election – please see the Hawkesbury 2015 page for updated details.

From Yengo National Park in the north to Rouse Hill in the south; and from Wollemi Creek in the west to the Great Northern Road in the east.

Map of Hawkesbury

Geographic information

Electoral district maps


3,127 square kilometres


2082, 2154, 2155, 2156, 2157, 2158, 2159, 2250, 2330, 2754, 2756, 2757, 2758, 2765, 2775

Local Government Areas within district

Parts of Baulkham Hills, Hawkesbury and Hornsby.


Arcadia, Berowra Waters, Bilpin, Box Hill, Byrnes Rock, Cattai, Central Colo, Central Macdonald, Colo, Colo Heights, Cornelia, Devils Hole, East Kurrajong, Fernances, Forest Glen, Freemans Reach, Glenhaven, Glenorie, Glossodia, Grassy Hill, Higher Macdonald, Kurrajong Heights, Laughtondale, Leets Vale,  Lower Hawkesbury, Lower Macdonald, Lower Portland, Maroota, Mellong, Mile Ridge, Mogo Creek, Mountain Lagoon, New Yard, Parrs Brush, Parsons Forest, Perrys Crossing, Pitt Town, Rouse Hill, Sackville, Sackville North, St Albans, Upper Colo, Upper Macdonald, Weavers, Webbs Creek, Wilberforce, Wisemans  Ferry.

This list is indicative only.

Demographic information

ABS link to Hawkesbury Statistical Local Area

ABS 2006 Census electorate quick stats including

  • Age
  • Country of Birth
  • Main Language Spoken at Home
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Marital Status
  • Labour Force
  • Employment
  • Income
  • Family Characteristics
  • Dwelling Characteristics
  • Household Composition
  • Landlord Type

Demographic Rating

Outer Metropolitan.

Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment

Election results

2007 State Election results
2011 State Election results

Recent History

2007 – Present (Ray) Raymond Craig WILLIAMS Liberal Party
2003 – 2007 Steven Bruce Scott PRINGLE Liberal Party
1973 – 2003 Kevin Richard ROZZOLI Liberal Party