Information on this page relates to the old (2004) electoral boundaries. New electoral boundaries take effect from the 2015 NSW State Election – please see the Goulburn 2015 page for updated details.

From Blue Mountains National Park in the north to Lake George in the south; and from Parkesbourne in the west to Morton National Park in the east.

Map of Goulburn

Geographic information

Electoral district maps


7,628 square kilometres


2575, 2576, 2577, 2578, 2579, 2580, 2581, 2582, 2583, 2584, 2586, 2611, 2618, 2620, 2621, 2622, 2794, 2808

Local Government Areas within district

Goulburn Mulwaree and parts of Upper Lachlan, Wingecarribee, Palerang.


Avoca, Bango, Bannaby, Bannister, Baw Baw, Belanglo, Bellmount Forest, Berrima, Berrima Junction, Bevendale, Biala, Big Hill, Bigga, Binalong, Binda, Blakney Creek, Blanket Flat, Boambolo, Bookham, Boorowa, Bowning, Boxers Creek, Brayton, Breadalbane, Brisbane Grove, Broadway, Bullio, Bundanoon, Bungonia, Burrawang, Burrinjuck, Butmaroo, Bywong, Canyonleigh, Carrick, Cavan, Chatsbury, Collector, Coolalie, Cottawalla, Crooked Corner, Crookwell, Cullerin, Currawang, Curraweela, Dalton, East Kangaloon, Exeter, Fitzroy Falls, Frogmore, Fullerton, Gearys Gap, Gearys Gap, Gearys Gap, Gearys Gap, Glenerin, Glenquarry, Godfreys Creek, Golspie, Good Hope, Goodmans Ford, Goulburn, Grabben Gullen, Grabine, Graham, Greenwich Park, Gundaroo, Gundary, Gunning, Gurrundah, Hadley, High Range, Hovells Creek, Jeir, Jerrara, Jerrawa, Joadja, Kangaloon, Kangiara, Kialla, Kingsdale, Lade Vale, Laggan, Lake Bathurst, Lake George, Laverstock, Lerida, Limerick, Lost River, Lower Boro, Manar, Manchester Square, Mandemar, Manton, Marchmont, Marulan, Marulan South, Medway, Merrill, Meryla, Middle Arm, Moss Vale, Mount Collins, Mount Murray, Mount Werong, Mullion, Mummel, Murrumbateman, Myrtleville, Nanima, Narrangullen, Narrawa, New Berrima, North Yass, Oallen, Oolong, Paddys River, Parkesbourne, Peelwood, Pejar, Penrose, Pomeroy, Pudman Creek, Quialigo, Redground, Reids Flat, Richlands, Robertson, Roslyn, Rugby, Run-O-Waters, Rye Park, Springrange, Stonequarry, Sutton, Sutton Forest, Tallong, Tarago, Taralga, Tarlo, Taylors Flat, Tirrannaville, Towrang, Tuena, Uriarra, Wallaroo, Wayo, Wee Jasper, Werai, Wheeo, Wiarborough, Wildes Meadow, Windellama, Wingello, Wollogorang, Wombeyan Caves, Woodhouselee, Woolgarlo, Wyangala, Yalbraith, Yarra, Yarrunga, Yass, Yass River.

This list is indicative only.

Demographic information

Goulburn district was recreated for the 2007 general election. ABS link in to Goulburn suburb.

ABS 2006 Census electorate quick stats including

  • Age
  • Country of Birth
  • Main Language Spoken at Home
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Marital Status
  • Labour Force
  • Employment
  • Income
  • Family Characteristics
  • Dwelling Characteristics
  • Household Composition
  • Landlord Type

Demographic Rating


Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment

Election results

2007 State Election results
2011 State Election results

Recent History

2007 – Present (Pru) Prudence Jane GOWARD Liberal Party
1984 – 1991 Robert James WEBSTER National Party
1965 – 1984 Ronald Alfred St Clair BREWER  -

Note: Goulburn district was recreated for the 2007 general election