Information on this page relates to the old (2004) electoral boundaries. New electoral boundaries take effect from the 2015 NSW State Election – please see the Davidson 2015 page for updated details.

From Mona Vale Road in the north to Boundary Road in the south; and from Cowan Creek in the west to the Wakehurst Parkway in the east.

Map of Davidson

Geographic information

Electoral district maps


70 square kilometres


2069, 2070, 2071, 2072, 2073, 2074, 2075, 2084, 2085, 2086, 2087, 2100

Local Government Areas within district

Parts of Ku-ring-gai and Warringah.


Belrose, Davidson, East Killara, East Lindfi eld, Gordon, Killara, Lindfi eld, Oxford Falls, Roseville, Roseville Chase, St Ives, St Ives Chase.

This list is indicative only.

Demographic information

ABS 2006 Census electorate quick stats including

  • Age
  • Country of Birth
  • Main Language Spoken at Home
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Marital Status
  • Labour Force
  • Employment
  • Income
  • Family Characteristics
  • Dwelling Characteristics
  • Household Composition
  • Landlord Type

Demographic Rating

Outer Metropolitan.

Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment

Election results

2007 State Election results
2011 State Election results

Recent History

2007 – Present Jonathan Richard O'DEA Liberal Party
1992 – 2007 Andrew HUMPHERSON Liberal Party
1981 – 1992 Terry Alan METHERELL Liberal Party