Information on this page relates to the old (2004) electoral boundaries. New electoral boundaries take effect from the 2015 NSW State Election – please see the Coogee 2015 page for updated details.

From Bondi Road in the north to Rainbow Street in the south; and from Anzac Parade in the west to the New South Wales coast in the east (inclusive of all islands lying off the coast of the district).

Map of Coogee

Geographic information

Electoral district maps


12 square kilometres


2022, 2024, 2026, 2031, 2032, 2033, 2034, 2052

Local Government Areas within district

Parts of Randwick and Waverly.


Bondi, Bondi Junction, Bronte, Clovelly, Coogee, Randwick, Queens Park, Tamarama, Waverley.

This list is indicative only.

Demographic information

ABS 2006 Census electorate quick stats including

  • Age
  • Country of Birth
  • Main Language Spoken at Home
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Marital Status
  • Labour Force
  • Employment
  • Income
  • Family Characteristics
  • Dwelling Characteristics
  • Household Composition
  • Landlord Type

Demographic Rating

Inner Metropolitan.

Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment

Election results

2007 State Election results
2011 State Election results

Recent History

2011 – Present Bruce Neville NOTLEY-SMITH Liberal Party
2003 – 2011 Paul Ronald PEARCE Australian Labor Party
1991 – 2003 (Ernie) Ernest Thomas PAGE Australian Labor Party
1974 – 1991 Michael Arthur CLEARY Australian Labor Party