Coffs Harbour

Information on this page relates to the old (2004) electoral boundaries. New electoral boundaries take effect from the 2015 NSW State Election – please see the Coffs Harbour 2015 page for updated details.

From Upper Corindi Road in the north to Bongil Bongil National Park in the south; and from Bobo River in the west to the New South Wales coast in the east (inclusive of all islands lying off the coast of the district).

Map of Coffs Harbour

Geographic information

Electoral district maps


1,081 square kilometres


2441, 2450, 2452, 2454, 2455, 2456

Local Government Areas within district

Parts of Bellingen and Coffs Harbour.


Arrawarra, Boambee, Bonville, Brooklana, Coffs Harbour, Coramba, Crossmaglen, Dairyville, Dunvegan, Emerald Beach, Fridays Creek, Karangi, Korora, Lowanna, Moonee Beach, Mullaway, Mylestom, Nana Glen, North Bonville, Raleigh, Repton, Sandy Beach, Sapphire Beach, Sawtell, Timmsvale, Toormina, Ulong,  Upper Corindi, Upper Orara, Urunga, Woolgoolga.

This list is indicative only.

Demographic information

ABS 2006 Census electorate quick stats including

  • Age
  • Country of Birth
  • Main Language Spoken at Home
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Marital Status
  • Labour Force
  • Employment
  • Income
  • Family Characteristics
  • Dwelling Characteristics
  • Household Composition
  • Landlord Type

Demographic Rating


Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment

Election results

2007 State Election results
2011 State Election results

Recent History

1990 – Present Andrew Raymond Gordon FRASER National Party
1981 – 1990 (Matt) Matthew SINGLETON National Party