Castle Hill

Information on this page relates to the old (2004) electoral boundaries. New electoral boundaries take effect from the 2015 NSW State Election – please see the Castle Hill 2015 page for updated details.

From Gilbert Road in the north to Pennant Hills Road in the south, and from Windsor Road in the west to Pennant Hills Road in the east.

Map of Castle Hill

Geographic information

Electoral district maps


35 square kilometres


2118, 2125, 2126, 2151, 2153, 2154, 2155, 2156

Local Government Areas within district

Part of Baulkham Hills and Hornsby.


Baulkham Hills, Carlingford, Castle Hill, Cherrybrook, Glenhaven, Kellyville, North Rocks, West Pennant Hills.

This list is indicative only.

Demographic information

Castle Hill District was created after boundaries were set for 2006 ABS Cenus, this link is to Castle Hill Suburb.

ABS 2006 Census electorate quick stats including

  • Age
  • Country of Birth
  • Main Language Spoken at Home
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Marital Status
  • Labour Force
  • Employment
  • Income
  • Family Characteristics
  • Dwelling Characteristics
  • Household Composition
  • Landlord Type

Demographic Rating

Inner Metropolitan

Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment

Election results

2007 State Election results
2011 State Election results

Recent History

2007 – Present Dominic Francis PERROTTET Liberal Party
2007 – 2011 Michael John RICHARDSON Liberal Party

Note: District created in 2007