Information on this page relates to the old (2004) electoral boundaries. New electoral boundaries take effect from the 2015 NSW State Election – please see the Canterbury 2015 page for updated details.

From Georges River Road in the north to Wolli Creek in the south, and from Campsie Rookwood Railway in the west to the Dulwich Hill Glebe Island Railway and the Cooks River in the east.

Map of Canterbury

Geographic information

Electoral district maps


18 square kilometres


2130, 2131, 2133, 2191, 2193, 2194, 2203, 2206

Local Government Areas within district

Parts of Ashfield, Burwood, Canterbury and Marrickville.


Ashbury, Ashfield, Belfield, Campsie, Canterbury, Croydon Park, Dulwich Hill, Earlwood, Hurlstone Park, Summer Hill, Undercliffe.

This list is indicative only.

Demographic information

ABS 2006 Census electorate quick stats including

  • Age
  • Country of Birth
  • Main Language Spoken at Home
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Marital Status
  • Labour Force
  • Employment
  • Income
  • Family Characteristics
  • Dwelling Characteristics
  • Household Composition
  • Landlord Type

Demographic Rating

Inner Metropolitan

Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment

Election results

2007 State Election results
2011 State Election results

Recent History

2003 – Present Linda Jean BURNEY Australian Labor Party
1986 – 2003 Kevin Joseph MOSS Australian Labor Party
1962 – 1985 Kevin James STEWART Australian Labor Party