Blue Mountains

Information on this page relates to the old (2004) electoral boundaries. New electoral boundaries take effect from the 2015 NSW State Election – please see the Blue Mountains 2015 page for updated details.

From the Wollangambe River in the north to the Coxs River in the south; and from Shipley in the west to the Grose River in the east.

Map of Blue Mountains

Geographic information

Electoral district maps


1,418 square kilometres


2758, 2774, 2776, 2777, 2778, 2779, 2780, 2782, 2783, 2784, 2785, 2786

Local Government Areas within district

Blue Mountains.


Bell, Berambing, Blackheath, Blaxland, Bullaburra, East Blaxland, Faulconbridge, Hawkesbury Heights, Hazelbrook, Katoomba, Lawson, Leura, Linden, Medlow Bath, Megalong, Megalong Valley, Mount Irvine, Mount Riverview, Mount Tomah, Mount Victoria, Mount Wilson, Springwood, Sun Valley, Valley Heights,  Warrimoo, Wentworth Falls, Winmalee, Woodford, Yellow Rock.

This list is indicative only.

Demographic information

ABS 2006 Census electorate quick stats including

  • Age
  • Country of Birth
  • Main Language Spoken at Home
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Marital Status
  • Labour Force
  • Employment
  • Income
  • Family Characteristics
  • Dwelling Characteristics
  • Household Composition
  • Landlord Type

Demographic Rating

Outer Metropolitan

Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment

Election results

2007 State Election results
2011 State Election results

Recent History

2011 – Present Roza Eva Maria SAGE Liberal Party
2007 – 2011  Philip (Phil) Christian KOPERBERG  Australian Labor Party 
1995 – 2007 (Bob) Robert John DEBUS Australian Labor Party
1988 – 1995 Barry John MORRIS Liberal Party