Information on this page relates to the old (2004) electoral boundaries. New electoral boundaries take effect from the 2015 NSW State Election – please see the Blacktown 2015 page for updated details

From the M7 Motorlink in the north to Bungarribee Creek in the south; and from Eastern Creek in the west to Prospect Highway in the east.

Map of Blacktown

Geographic information

Electoral district maps


32 square kilometres


2147, 2148, 2763, 2767

Local Government Areas within district

Part of Blacktown.


Arndell Park, Blacktown, Doonside, Kings Park, Lalor Park, Marayong, Prospect, Quakers Hill, Woodcroft.

This list is indicative only.

Demographic information

ABS 2006 Census electorate quick stats including

  • Age
  • Country of Birth
  • Main Language Spoken at Home
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Marital Status
  • Labour Force
  • Employment
  • Income
  • Family Characteristics
  • Dwelling Characteristics
  • Household Composition
  • Landlord Type

Demographic Rating

Outer Metropolitan

Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment

Election results

2007 State Election results
2011 State Election results

Recent History

2011 – Present John ROBERTSON Australian Labor Party
1999 – 2011 Paul Bernard GIBSON Australian Labor Party
1991 – 1999 (Pam) Pamela Diane ALLAN Australian Labor Party
1981 – 1991 John Joseph AQUILINA Australian Labor Party