Information on this page relates to the old (2004) electoral boundaries. New electoral boundaries take effect from the 2015 NSW State Election – please see the Bathurst 2015 page for updated details.

From Coxs Creek Road in the north to the Abercrombie River in the south; and from Beneree in the west to Wollemi National Park in the east.

Map of Bathurst

Geographic information

Electoral district maps


14,875 square kilometres


2580, 2786, 2787, 2790, 2791, 2792, 2795, 2798, 2799, 2800, 2845, 2846, 2847, 2848, 2849, 2850

Local Government Areas within district

Bathurst Regional, City of Lithgow, Oberon and parts of Blayney, Cabonne, Mid-Western Regional.


Abercrombie Caves, Angus Place, Barry, Bathurst, Ben Bullen, Beneree, Black Springs, Blayney, Bogee, Brewongle, Browns Creek, Bruinbun, Burraga, Capertee, Carcoar, Charbon Clandulla, Cullen Bullen, Dunkeld, Duramana, Edith, Eglinton, Evans Plains, Forest Reefs, Freemantle, Glen Alice, Glen Davis, Georges  Plains, Hampton, Hartley, Hazelgrove, Hill End, Hobbys Yards, Ilford, Jenolan Caves, Kandos, Kings Plain, Limekilns, Lithgow, Little Forest, Locksley, Marrangaroo, Meadow Flat, Millthorpe, Mount David, Mount Rankin, Newbridge, Neville, Newnes, Oberon, O'Connell, Olinda, Palmers Oakey, Peel, Perthville,  Porters Retreat, Portland, Rockley, Running Stream, Rydal, Rylstone, Sallys Flat, Shooters Hill, Sodwalls, Sofala, Sunny Corner, Swatchfi eld, Tambaroora, Tarana, The Lagoon, Triangle Flat, Trunkey Creek, Walang, Wallerawang, Wattle Flat, Wisemans Creek, Yetholme.

This list is indicative only.

Demographic information

ABS 2006 Census electorate quick stats including

  • Age
  • Country of Birth
  • Main Language Spoken at Home
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Marital Status
  • Labour Force
  • Employment
  • Income
  • Family Characteristics
  • Dwelling Characteristics
  • Household Composition
  • Landlord Type

Demographic Rating


Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment

Election results

2007 State Election results
2011 State Election results

Recent History

2011 – Present Paul Lawrence TOOLE National Party
1999 – 2011 Gerard Francis MARTIN Australian Labor Party
1991 – 1999 (Mick) Ralph James CLOUGH Australian Labor Party
1988 – 1991 David John BERRY Liberal Party