Note that the data shown on this page was accurate as of March 2015. This data will be updated prior to the March 2019 State election.

Map of Prospect

Electoral district maps

For more detail download one of the following maps.

High Resolution map
PDF(PDF)[2.7 MB]

Outline map
PDF(PDF)[318.1 KB]

Low Resolution map
(GIF)[1 MB]

Parliamentary Representation

Date Name Party
2015 - Present Dr (Hugh) Paul Joseph Hugh MCDERMOTT Australian Labor Party
2011 – 2015 Andrew Baijan ROHAN Liberal Party
2007 - 2011 Ninos KHOSHABA Australian Labor Party
1990 - 2007 (Carl) Patrick Carl SCULLY Australian Labor Party
1988 - 1990 Janice Ann CROSIO Australian Labor Party

Note:  This district's name was changed from Smithfield to Prospect in the 2013 redistribution.  It contains parts of the former electoral districts of Blacktown, Granville, Mount Druitt, Smithfield and Toongabbie.

Election Results

2015 State Election results


70.60 square kilometres


Arndell Park, Blacktown, Bossley Park, Eastern Creek, Fairfield West, Girraween, Greystanes, Huntingwood, Pemulwuy, Pendle Hill, Prairiewood, Prospect, Seven Hills, Smithfield, Toongabbie, Wentworthville, Wetherill Park.

This list is indicative only.


2145, 2146, 2147, 2148, 2164, 2165, 2176, 2766

Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment